CREED.

IMG_4685

Thanksgiving should be every day. Not trynta be all holy and preach haha. But we shouldn’t need a holiday to remind us to be thankful. I got this piece of paper after my yoga class tn, and I’m actually super glad I did. It was a great reminder at the end of the night.

So don’t judge me. I signed up for another free week of classes at Core Power Yoga through a different e-mail. Lmao. I really needed something these couple days I’m home, and this was the perfect solution. Been a little frustrated. Found out there is a studio in San Jose right off the Winchester exit off 280.

Speaking of, I went to Valley Fair today. That mall gives me life. Fr. They keep making it better and better each time I come home. After running some errands, I hit up Crossroads. I sold 3 pairs of shoes for $19. One of them was full on brand new Marc Jacobs. Smh. Whatever. Better than nothing.

Yoga is sooooo hard for me. Serious love hate relationship. It’s like it’s made to challenge me. But the feelings afterwards is def worth it. I just have the HARDEST damn time staying present. My mind goes ape shit when I am contained in a small space. I’ve noticed it’s worse when I know I need to focus. Damn reverse psychology.

I’m embarrassed to say I’m a little sore from last night. My homeboy opened up his boxing gym for me in San Jose. We had a little late night sesh with the mitts. I say I’m embarrassed bc I know I coulda gone so much harder. I think I’m out of shape :/. It was fucking great tho. Boxing is such a dope way to let out frustration or energy.

The yoga instructor tn was Asian and a sweetheart. She asked if I had done yoga before and I said yes. I feel like I’m catching on. This class was C2, which is designed for non-beginners. It was pretty empty. In LA it is literally packed. It was a pretty solid hour. I def got anxious tho. I wanted to know how much longer there was several times throughout. Yoga is legit such a great practice. You can tell just by the energy the instructors give out.

So afterwards, me and homeboy had been scheming to see Creed for a minute. Trolling my Flixster app per usual, I saw there was a couple showings tn. SOLD. Leggo. 10:15pm showing at AMC 16 Cupertino. Weirdly love having non-assigned seats. The vibes are just so much chiller. My other homie from the bay came thru. He has the Moviepass so we get each other lmao. He’s also hilarious. Shoutout to him.

OKAY. CREED. OMG. I LOVED IT. SO MUCH. First off, Michael B. Jordan. Speechless. That’s literally bae. He got so buff for this role. Absolutely kills it tho. His lady in the movie is fucking flawless also. I was so jealous the entire time. I realize how unprepared I was for this film. I had no idea Rocky Balboa was in it! He ends up training Michael, who plays Apollo Creed, son of the boxing champion who actually took out Rocky. Apollo never meets his father before he passes. The movie focuses on how he makes a name for himself, separate from the legacy of his father.

The movie involved a lot of things that were real life, a lot of non-fiction. Yeah that sounds better. I was glad my homeboy was there to educate me. Oh, Andre Ward plays Apollo’s opponent in the film. That was pretty dope. The movie overall was extremely inspirational to me. One of my favorite messages is that scene where Rocky tells Apollo to look in the mirror and tells him the biggest opponent is himself. Not just in boxing, but in life. Oooo that was so good. And so true. We are literally are own biggest obstacle.

The movie was amazing throughout. It’s a little over 2 hours which usually has me squirming in my seat. I barely even checked my phone tn. Winner fasho haha. I recommend this film to anybody. Probably one of my fav this year. I def want the soundtrack too. There was hella Meek Mill. He gets me so hyped.

Ugh. My 4 hour nap today is throwing me the middle finger rn. 2am and ready to rumble.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Shazam-ed this on the radio today. Feeeeeeels.

 

One thought on “CREED.

Leave a Reply

