The 33.

IMG_4547

Had 0 idea what this movie was about before walking in. 0. Actually my friend asked if I wanted to see the miners movie last week. I was like huh. It all makes sense now. 33 at 8pm at The Grove. Omg when I walked in, there was fake snow!! I don’t think you can see in my pic, but it was cute. My hgs were there earlier and didn’t see it, so it must only go off at a certain time. I wanna come back and sit on Santa lmao. Will drag someone…

The movie stars Antonio Banderas, and the whole time I kept thinking, ZORRO. It was actually pretty good. It is based on a true story that took place back in 2010. 33 miners were trapped underneath the ground for almost 2 and a half months. It was so bizarre to see what they went through and how they managed to stay alive. They legit were living off a bite of tuna and a shot of water each day. How crazy is that?! The movie shows Antonio rationing out the food supply among 33 men. It was a sight to see. They’re literally trapped below earth in a 95 degree enclosed space. I would die…

The movie was quirky, in its own way. It made us giggle, which I enjoyed. They also shed light on the families of the miners that were stuck, and what they went through throughout the whole ordeal. Semi-random thought: the government literally can withhold whatever information they choose. There’s prob so much going on in the world that we don’t know about.

IMG_4548

Both my friends loved it. We’re actually trynta figure out who liked it more rn lmao. Afterwards we frolicked in the beautiful Christmas lights. Lmao I captioned “my white family” in this pic on my Snapchat and my sis back home texted me offended saying she was my white fam. Miss her.

I finally got back to work today and it felt so good. Fr, I never wanna get sick again haha.

TRACK OF THE DAY: This song came on my XM radio today. Hit the spot for sure.

Leave a Reply

