Our Brand Is Crisis.

These meds legit are making me woozy. Like… I feel weird. I feel like the steroids in the eye drops are seeping through my whole body. I was pretty nauseous last night, but now I just feel weird. I was bed-ridden all day ): I guess it justifies the fact that I can’t work. Whatever. I just need to get better.

I signed up for a free personal training sesh with my hg’s old trainer. She highly recommended him and proceeded to send me a screenshot of the trainer and Nipsey Hussle. Done deal. Ha. Nip is number one. He works out of the 24 Hour Fitness Supersport in Santa Monica, on 31st Street. I have a gym membership to LA Fitness, so I had to finnesse lmao. Altogether we prob worked out for about 30 min. He showed me a lot of basic moves that I could do with my own body weight.

When we first met up, he asked me what my goal was. I said to be stronger. He asked how we could measure that, and I wasn’t sure. What he did help me realize, is how much of a mental obstacle it was for me. Yes, of course, physical too. But I seem to tell myself I’m weak, which hinders me from ever taking that risk. It’s that feeling of being uncomfortable that I need to learn to embrace.

Me and my soulmate were bored so we went to see Our Brand Is Crisis with Sandra Bullock. She’s so beautiful haha I love her in every movie. Billy Bob Thornton from Bad Santa is in it too, but I had a hard time taking him seriously. He was uber bald haha. The film is about politics and how Sandra is put on a team to help a candidate win presidency for Bolivia. We def looked up where Bolivia was bc they were speaking mad Spanish haha. It’s in South America.

IMG_4474

Side note can we look at how addicted my girl is to jalapenos lmao. Shit is comedy. They first only gave her 4 and she wanted more so I jokingly said give her 10. They did. The movie wasn’t terrible. I can see why it got 50% though. I actually dunno shit about politics so I thought it was interesting to see how it works, from the back end. There’s so much that goes behind a political campaign and so much damn competition. Especially to run a whole country… that shit is intense.

I still can’t tell if the movie was a drama or comedy. I was chuckling throughout tho ha.

I can’t wait to get back to work.

TRACK OF THE DAY: This track goes. R&B vibes. Jeremih always kills it.

Leave a Reply

