MISS YOU ALREADY.

Wow. This might be one of my fav movies this year. Miss You Already starring Drew Barrymore and Toni Collette was phenomenal. It tells a story of two best friends and how they deal with some real life obstacles. They’ve been bffs since they were little, and somehow both manage to sustain their friendship until the end. The film takes you through a bunch of highs and lows. It’s full of passion, emotion, love, humor, secrets, you name it.

1

10pm showing at The Grove with my gay bestie and a friend. If I hadn’t been all cried out from the week I def woulda been balling. There weren’t many people in our theater but def sniffles were going around. Don’t want to spoil any of it, but the defining moment is when Toni’s character finds out she has breast cancer. With two kids and a loving husband, this is tragic news for anyone.

This is prob one of the more touching movies I’ve seen all year. I highly recommend it. At first I thot it was a chick flick, but I def would call it a drama now. Yes, that was meant to persuade men to go haha. It really makes you appreciate your health and how important it is to take care of your body. I always gave work or school priority.

I’m hoping this is the last misery story about my damn eye. Yesterday was no joke tho. So on Monday, I went back to the doc who prescribed me the antibiotic, and he said he had no idea what was going on. Promising. He referred me to the eye doctor. Sick. At this point, I’m still thinking my eye gon fall out. After long holds on the phone, I finally snag an appointment Tuesday morning in Beverly Hills. My eye is legit pussing at this point (sorry TMI).

I drive over in the morning, which was the WORST decision ever. I honestly think it was extremely dangerous, but I couldn’t stop once I started. The sun was so bright I could hardly see. It felt like it was affecting my right eye as well, which made it so much worse :/ I should have ubered. Especially when I got to the office too. Parking in 90210 is no joke. The lots charge 3 dollars every 15 minutes because they can. So i had to bust my ass and park a ways down in a lot that gave you 2 hours free. So I’m late, but that didn’t even matter bc the doctor was running behind. 3 patients ahead of me.

I’m running off no sleep and going on an hour waiting so of course, I start crying in the office. This was out of pure physical frustration, not emotional. Finally see the doc, who was actually pretty amazing. You know how certain people just give off this vibe of amazing-ness/boss-ness that makes you feel worthy. He kept calling me “sweety” and what not. Idk, he was real dope.

Sure enough, the medication I was on gave me a “horrendous allergic reaction.” Sick. The irony in this, is in my attempt to get better sooner, I was using the eye drops like 8x a day. As opposed to the prescribed 3x a day. So I was doing the exact opposite of getting better. That’s so fucked haha.

Anyways, he told me to stay out of work for a week. The meds he prescribed me should make me feel a lot better. Apparently there’s steroids in them, which is kinda frightening. But whatever it takes at this point.

Future tripping and looking ahead in my planner, I’ve got a pretty busy month left. Can’t afford to be out of commission any longer.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Future blesses us with “Last Breath” for the upcoming movieCreed  starring Michael B. Jordan. Drool. In releasing this track, he talks about being self-driven and how he relates to the film.

Leave a Reply

