PARANORMAL ACTIVITY: THE GHOST DIMENSION

FUHHHHHHHHH. That’s my reaction to this movie lmao. It was legit terrifying. I’ve seen all the Paranormal Activity’s and this is by far the scariest one. Fr. This is also the 6th one. That’s a lot haha. It honestly got terrible ratings, but I’m starting to think it’s cause the critics were scared lmao. While I’m jumping out of my seat, my gay bestie is thriving. He LOVED it. He was like, the point is to be scared. Ummmm yeah… to an extent haha. It was honestly the jumpy scary moments that got me. I can handle any type of horror or gore, but if things pop out of nowhere, I’m screaming like a lil bitch.

If you want the full experience, def see it in 3D in theaters. It made a huge difference. There were parts in 3D that I don’t think would have shown up on the regular screen. It was this milky black ghostlike substance in the air… yeah. I didn’t like the little girl in the movie, I thought she was creepy af. Side note, the house was glorious. And the lit up Christmas tree got me hyped for the holidays.

FullSizeRender (11)

Funny story behind these 3D glasses. I prob shouldn’t be admitting this, but hey. It’s me. So I find out the Moviepass doesn’t work for 3D movies. So obviously, no means yes to me. I bought a ticket for another movie. I was tripping the entire ride on how I was gonna get my hands on the 3D glasses they hand out when they rip your ticket for entry. Walking up, I was like, okay, I’ll just snatch them. All that worrying was pointless. I merely asked and he was like yeah take em lmao. I was like… I’ma use them at raves ahaha.

The movie I got a ticket for lead me downstairs which was NOT where Paranormal was playing. Fail. I had to go back up and cross paths with the ticket guy again. I go, I’ma say hi to a friend upstairs real quick. He goes, you’re not gonna sneak into another movie right? I was like of course not. Lmao. I can’t. All that work saved me 18 bucks though. Halla at a playa.

So this selfie is actually covering an infection in my left eye. This week has been such a flop :/. Bc of that alone. My supervisor at my internship thought it was pink eye and totally freaked out cause that’s contagious. Relax bro… The pharmacist told me it was bacterial so it’s not. In case anyone is scared or wants to cuddle, I’m good lmao. But my manager told me to stay home today.

Positive note, I got to hit up Core Power Yoga again. This time, I tried Hot Power Fusion at 7:30pm. Shit was POPPIN. Like legit the room was filled up. They def are doing it right. But O M G. This class was no joke. It’s set at like 104 degrees. Sadly, I died. It was miserable. I felt like I couldn’t breath at many points. I wanted to leave so many times for fresh air but no one else did so I had to suck it up. Man.

The poses were again pretty difficult. I was honestly so distracted by the heat. I’ve NEVER sweat so much in my life. I was dripping mayne. I also noticed I was the only one in the room in shorts. Everyone else was in leggings. And not just that, cute leggings. I swear every female had on a cute pair with bright colors and prints. I felt like this was some unspoken rule in yoga: wear leggings and a sports bra. Too hot to care much lmao.

I saw my homegirl in the front. It was so funny cause I was staring at her thru the mirror asking myself, is that her? We finally caught eye contact and she waved. Whew. I caught up with her after, drenched in sweat of course. She has a membership and I was just thinking, if I lived on the westside, I totally would too. Shit is fire. PS when I said I died earlier, it was in the best way possible.

Stepping outside, my sweat turned to ice. It was legit so cold. You know how it’s way worse when you’re wet? Yeah. Took the hottest shower when I got home. Winter is upon us.

TRACK OF THE DAY: “All I wanted was some Jordan’s and a gold chain.” Chris Brown on the remix to this track by Skeme? YAS.

Leave a Reply

