ROOM.

1

ROOM. One of the best movies I’ve seen in a minute, and you know I see a lot of movies. It’s an Indie film I believe, because it wasn’t playing in mainstream theaters. All g though bc I hit up my fav theater in LA, Landmark on Pico. Free popcorn seasoning ftw.

My hg put this status up and it def made me want to see the film. Although Rotten Tomatoes is bae, I prefer hearing feedback from people I actually know. After seeing it, she couldn’t have said it any better.

“You know that feeling of peace and weightlessness that comes after you’ve had a good, long cry? Like everything that’s been weighing you down, just disappears? That’s what seeing the film Room feels like.
I went to see the film last week during a Q&A Screening in Hollywood and I spent the entire film crying. I was crying so much that at one point I stopped trying to hide it. But I wasn’t crying because the film was somehow too dark- I was crying because of how beautifully this story was being told despite it’s seemingly dark plot. It’s interesting and captivating and gut-wrenching and inspiring and soul crushing and uplifiting, all at the same time. So, if you feel like you need a good cry, or feel like you need to something worth the ridiculous price of movie tickets, see Room.”

Shoutout to her ❤ Initially, I was going to go into the plot, but I think it’s better if you go see it yourself. It’s definitely worth the price of a movie ticket, like she said. Basically, it showcases a mom and her son who are stuck in a room. The mom has been trapped for 7 years and the son just turned 5. So yeah, do the math. The film was so intense. I turned to my soulmate multiple times throughout saying my heart hurt. I think hers did too. So many times I had tears in my eyes, Then during one scene I lost it. Hit me if you’ve seen it and wanna know which one!

I was really glad I went. The movie humbled me in a way. The whole situation was so surreal, and it definitely made me extremely grateful.

Idk what it was about today. I could barely keep my head up and at one point thought about asking to go home sick. Reward myself with a massage after at my usual place. That was dank.

TRACK OF THE DAY: My hg posted this and I had to steal it. She’s mad dope and loves hip hop like I do. King Los is ill too. Feeling extra humble lately. Glory to the Lord.

Leave a Reply

