THE INTERN.

Maynnnne. Long day. Left the apartment at 7am and just got home. And just put in laundry. Dang haha. Anyways. I’ve been wanting to see The Intern since it came out! I love Anne Hathaway. Not only that, but I’ve been an intern so many different times. In my midst of trying to figure out what to do with my life, I’ve dipped my toes in so many different paths. I was an intern in human resources, fashion, music, PR, marketing, the list goes on. Wait, I’m still technically an intern in my program now. Eeek. I’ve definitely experienced my share of brutality in the intern world.

IMG_4151

7:30 showing at Regal Cinemas in Irvine, at the Marketplace? Idk, but you know how I feel about Irvine lmao. Seriously always feels like a vacation from LA. It was packed. We must have made like 10 rounds in the parking lot. At least we were going somewhere poppin lmao. I shoulda taken a pic of the theater. It was so bright and lit up. I loved it.

The movie was so cute! I went with my bro and his two friends. Pretty sure they enjoyed it too. It reminded me of The Devil Wears Prada, where Anne Hathaway plays the bitch assistant. This time, the tables have turned. She’s the head honcho, who started her own fashion website thing. She went from 4 people to 216 in the office. We definitely noticed how nice the office was haha. They were located in Brooklyn, New York, of course. This typa office could totally have been out in LA too though.

Robert De Niro plays the senior intern, who gets assigned to Anne. Her job is extremely stressful, as she plays the HBIC (hot bitch in charge). Basically, she’s extremely well respected and everyone caters to her. There’s also a fear factor in the workplace, but only cause she’s amazing. At first, I kinda wanted to be her. And then I realized, no I don’t haha. My current life is just as stressful as hers, and when I’m older, there’s no way in hell I’ll last. Talk about burn out. Anyways. You find out later in the movie she actually comes home to a daughter and husband. So on top of her crazy work life, she has a family to take care of. Respect.

Also- she’s actually nice in the film. She wasn’t a crazy boss, but has her moments for sure. Robert De Niro’s character is what sold me. He was the cutest, kindest, most humble, most selfless man. Genuinely good heart-ed. I know it’s fiction, but I’d like to think those people exist. He is such a trooper throughout the whole film. The film was funny. You know I love comedy. There were a lot of characters from Workaholics? My bro and his friends recognized them. They were pretty hilarious.

I was really happy at the end of the movie. So glad I forced my brother and co to go haha. You get a taste of Anne’s personal life and how her work affects her marriage. Very real I thought.

Anyways. Today was long af. Rough. My lease on my car was up and I was returning it for a new lease on the same car. It took literally way too long. And the salesman was so damn pushy. Trynta rob us of our money I swear. I was such a bitch. I already apologized to my brother but I have to again. I honestly worry about my level of patience :/. Wait, I think it’s called anxiety. Fuh haha.

I stopped by Lotus by USC on my way home to see one of my best friends from home. It’s a hookah bar with sushi and sake. It’s so glorious, and prob one of my fav spots to chill. Instead of couches, you sit with your friends in a little cushioned area, almost level to the ground. Everyone, let’s go to Lotus lmao.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Heard this track on my new XM radio on the way home. I knew Raury just dropped a project but never gave it a listen. This track is dope. Homeboy is from ATL. I know DX fucks with him, so he must be good.

Leave a Reply

