The Visit.

1

THE VISIT WAS SO GOOD. Okay dramatic, but it was honestly really funny. I had no idea what it was about (like every movie I walk into). I just knew it was a scary movie… with grandparents haha. It was honestly overall a perfect movie for Friday night. A good time to numb out from the long week. Minus screaming like a little bitch at one scary part, it was very doable. The film itself was just comedy. It is directed by M. Night Shyamalan, who me and my brother had the HARDEST time pronouncing out loud. He’s famous for his scary films: The Sixth Sense, Signs, The Village, etc. This one wasn’t nearly as bad. The build up was just funny, which I prefer.

The movie was based on two children who goes to visit their grandparents for a week. The girl is older and films everything. The boy, who is 13 years old I believe, is a wanna be rapper. It was great, and incorporated a lot of humor from our  current generation. He spits some bars too. I don’t want to spoil the movie but there was one part at the end that you’re just like WHAT THE FUCK!

Remember I love finding the life messages from movies. At the end, there was a moment where the mom teaches her daughter “Do not hold on to anger.” That resonated with me. In order to move forward in life, you can’t hold on to the past. It’s only natural to hold grudges. But to never let it go is just torture to yourself.

I left my apartment at 7am this morning. Came back at 11pm to a package from a good friend back home. CHOCOLATE… from Paris. It was heaven sent. It is from Jacques Genin if you’re curious.

Today was the 14th anniversary of September 11, which blew my mind. That happened so long ago. I think we can all remember the time and place when we found out. I was opening my locker at Southbay Christian in middle school. Being so young, I wasn’t able to fully register the severity of what had just taken place. My prayers go to anyone who was involved.

Long month ahead. Let’s get it.

TRACK OF THE DAY: I popped in one of my old CD’s on my drive back from the OC. This came on, and I actually named my mix after it. Shoutout to one of my best friends who just moved to SF and put me on this track. Heard it after a festival and have been in love since.

Leave a Reply

